APRC 2016

The FIA Asia Pacific Rally Championship is spread through a diverse range of countries, climates, cultures and a huge population base of over 2.5 billion people. In 2016 six events make-up the championship starting in New Zealand with the fast and smooth roads at Rally of Whangarei, followed by Australia’s Rally Queensland based on the Sunshine Coast.

The APRC then heads to Asia to the very hot and humid Malaysian Rally based in Johor Bahru. Japan is next and the fast forestry and public roads of Rally Hokkaido, followed by the China Rally. Run as a Asia Cup event in 2015, India Rally held on a coffee plantation in Chikkamagalur joins the APRC with status in 2016.

Registered competitors can score points for the drivers, teams and manufacturers championships in the six rounds and must enter a minimum of five events to qualify.

Alternatively if an APRC registered Team nominates to run a vehicle in all events then multiple drivers can enter one-off events with that team and score APRC drivers points.